Coverart for item
The Resource Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews

Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews

Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Title
Fang-tastic fiction
Title remainder
twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Statement of responsibility
Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Title variation
Fangtastic fiction
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Mathews uses a limited definition of paranormal, and examines works set, for the most part, in a relatively realistic modern world inhabited by both humans and paranormal beings
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mathews, Patricia O'Brien
Dewey number
016.813708037
Index
index present
LC call number
Z1231.O28
LC item number
M38 2011
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Paranormal fiction, American
  • Paranormal fiction
  • American fiction
  • Monographic series
  • Sequels (Literature)
  • Fiction in libraries
  • Readers' advisory services
Target audience
adult
Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Introduction -- Read-alikes: categorizing the series. Categorized by plot ; Categorized by protagonist's gender ; Categorized by protagonists' type ; Categorized by level of violence ; Categorized by level of sensuality ; Categorized by level of humor -- Series descriptions -- Anthologies
Control code
18860349
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
ix, 258 pages
Isbn
9780838910733
Isbn Type
(alk. paper)
Lccn
2010032647
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn664114841
  • (OCoLC)664114841
Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Introduction -- Read-alikes: categorizing the series. Categorized by plot ; Categorized by protagonist's gender ; Categorized by protagonists' type ; Categorized by level of violence ; Categorized by level of sensuality ; Categorized by level of humor -- Series descriptions -- Anthologies
Control code
18860349
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
ix, 258 pages
Isbn
9780838910733
Isbn Type
(alk. paper)
Lccn
2010032647
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn664114841
  • (OCoLC)664114841

Library Locations

    • Indiana State LibraryBorrow it
      315 W. Ohio St., Indianapolis, IN, 46202, US
      39.77004 -86.164015

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...